844 W Grant Hwy Marengo, IL 60152 815-568-1700

Reviews for Top Rated Dealer in Marengo, IL at Marengo Auto Group

Marengo Auto Group1 Marengo Auto Group1
815-568-1700 $$$
Nov 30, 2022,
We shipped some tires here to be installed on my Dually and the guys were so kind and did an amazing job. They’ve always taken care of us when we needed it. Couldn’t recommend enough
Google Maps
Marengo Auto Group1 Marengo Auto Group1
815-568-1700 $$$
Nov 19, 2022,
I had been interested in purchasing a vehicle for a couple months now, and they happened to have one available for a very reasonable price. This was my first car that I had purchased from a dealership/auto group, and I had no prior experience or knowledge of how to go about the financials or paperwork. Purchasing the vehicle was seamless and Nick was very transparent and talked me through the entire purchasing process. I am impressed with the communication of the salesman, as well as their honest opinion of the condition of the vehicle. I would recommend Marengo Auto Group to anyone, especially those that may be going through this process for the first time. I am very pleased with my experience and hope this business continues to assist many others like myself.
Google Maps
Marengo Auto Group1 Marengo Auto Group1
815-568-1700 $$$
Aug 22, 2022,
Great experience purchasing a used SUV from Marengo Auto Group! Would highly recommend them!
Google Maps
Marengo Auto Group1 Marengo Auto Group1
815-568-1700 $$$
May 3, 2022,
Mom and Dad moved to Marengo about 30 years ago. Brian and his crew have serviced many Vehicles from Indian Trails. None of the seniors in that community have ever spoken a negative word about Marengo Auto Group. They have kept my mom’s 05 Chevy running great. And are continuing to do so. It’s a comfort to know Marengo still maintains small town values.
Google Maps
Marengo Auto Group1 Marengo Auto Group1
815-568-1700 $$$
Oct 28, 2021,
Service is always good..Brian is very informative and courteous..have never been disappointed with their work.
Google Maps
Marengo Auto Group1 Marengo Auto Group1
815-568-1700 $$$
Aug 25, 2021,
Great team at Marengo Auto Group! I saw online that they had my dream car, but unfortunately I was out of town for the next 3 weeks. I asked if we could arrange an inspection by an independent mechanic in the mean time- not only did they approve, they drove the car to the shop themselves FREE OF CHARGE. They held the car for me until I was able to stop in, and the car was in great shape. Even better, the price quoted on the phone was exactly what I paid! So grateful to have the new whip! Highly recommended.
Google Maps
Marengo Auto Group1 Marengo Auto Group1
815-568-1700 $$$
Aug 18, 2021,
Moving to Marengo in the last year, I've had need of auto repairs a couple of times. Each time the service department has been responsive and thorough in getting the repairs done. Brian has gone out of his way to get my car started so I could get it in for repairs. He also made sure to check completely to rule out other causes, and has made me feel secure that the car would be reliable after the service was performed. I'm very thankful for the commitment to great customer service from Marengo Auto Group. Update 04-29-2022 Brian replaced the battery that was installed about a year ago. My car prior to today for months was still not able to keep a charge on the battery for more than a day - unless driven - then for 2 days max.(Changed in 2021 for a battery changed under a year ago because of a body shop that did something that required fix to a problem they did) He did not charge me today for the battery replacement. It may be a problem with a 3rd industry repair shop (2020 repair in Naperville) or maybe a 3rd party add on for "remote start" after install - however I have not had a problem for 10 years until the Naperville Shop. I will update my feed back on the Naperville shop as well as let my old vehicle insurance know of my problems since they did 'body work'
Google Maps
Marengo Auto Group1 Marengo Auto Group1
815-568-1700 $$$
Jun 8, 2021,
Fast and accurate personal, great vehicles, very humble people to do business with! Wouldn't go anywhere else.. Thanks gentlemen
Google Maps
Marengo Auto Group1 Marengo Auto Group1
815-568-1700 $$$
Dec 23, 2020,
Great experience all around. All the staff is very nice. I dealt with Nick the owner, he is very honest and transparent. No games and extra fees etc. I have been selling cars for 26 years and have bought many many cars from other dealers. Never have I felt this comfortable buying a car! I felt like I was dealing with a friend. I got a great deal and no run around. If you are looking for a pre owned vehicle you should call Nick.
Google Maps
Marengo Auto Group1 Marengo Auto Group1
815-568-1700 $$$
Dec 9, 2020,
Good people to work with.
Google Maps
Marengo Auto Group1 Marengo Auto Group1
815-568-1700 $$$
Aug 28, 2020,
Awesome
Google Maps
Marengo Auto Group1 Marengo Auto Group1
815-568-1700 $$$
Aug 2, 2020,
Great place great prices for low mileage vehicles
Google Maps
Marengo Auto Group1 Marengo Auto Group1
815-568-1700 $$$
May 30, 2020,
Very nice sales person
Google Maps
Marengo Auto Group1 Marengo Auto Group1
815-568-1700 $$$
Feb 23, 2020,
Gently uses vehicles always detailed to their finest. Good selection.
Google Maps
Marengo Auto Group1 Marengo Auto Group1
815-568-1700 $$$
Jan 21, 2020,
Great service. Honest people to do business with.
Google Maps
Marengo Auto Group1 Marengo Auto Group1
815-568-1700 $$$
Nov 23, 2019,
Wouldnt buy a vehicle or have it serviced anywhere else.
Google Maps
Marengo Auto Group1 Marengo Auto Group1
815-568-1700 $$$
Nov 23, 2019,
This car buying experience was like buying a car from your friend. The best car buying experience ever. Nick and Chris were great to work with. We bought a high quality vehicle at a reasonable price with no pressure. The next time we are looking for a car or truck, we will check with Merango Auto Group first.
Google Maps
Marengo Auto Group1 Marengo Auto Group1
815-568-1700 $$$
Nov 21, 2019,
Great prices excellent service 👍
Google Maps
Marengo Auto Group1 Marengo Auto Group1
815-568-1700 $$$
Aug 22, 2019,
Timely work, friendly, honest. Part of community.
Google Maps
Marengo Auto Group1 Marengo Auto Group1
815-568-1700 $$$
Jul 6, 2019,
Very good experience. Nick was very helpful and efficient. Will use them again for sure
Google Maps
Marengo Auto Group1 Marengo Auto Group1
815-568-1700 $$$
May 15, 2019,
Always great service!
Google Maps
Marengo Auto Group1 Marengo Auto Group1
815-568-1700 $$$
Mar 26, 2019,
We drove 40 min to see another dealer in Rockford who then didn’t have the vehicle on the lot for us to see. We got online and looked for other Jeeps in the area and found one at Marengo Auto Group, which was about 30 minutes away and about to close in 30 minutes. Nick said he would stay open for us so we could check out the Jeep. The entire experience was fantastic!! From meeting them, to the test drive, to sitting down and discussing numbers. Very comfortable. They were upfront. No hidden fees sprung on us. To be frank, I HATE shopping for cars. Immensely hate it. Nick and Scott made this experience one of the easiest I have ever had and I would definitely go back.
Google Maps
Marengo Auto Group1 Marengo Auto Group1
815-568-1700 $$$
Jan 13, 2019,
We had a great buying experience at Marento Auto Group. No nonsense on price or trade in! Nick and Nicholas are honest people and want you to get the price deal you can. Thank you Nick & Nicholas.
Google Maps
Marengo Auto Group1 Marengo Auto Group1
815-568-1700 $$$
Dec 14, 2018,
These guys are solid. Not pushy or annoying. Not slick either, straightforward service. They care about making the best deal for everyone. I highly recommend working with them.
Google Maps
Marengo Auto Group1 Marengo Auto Group1
815-568-1700 $$$
Nov 30, 2018,
Honest dealership to do business with. They sold me a quality vehicle at a nice price. Paperwork was a breeze. I couldn't be happier with both the car and the car buying experience itself. For my next purchase, this car dealership will definitely take first pick.
Google Maps
Marengo Auto Group1 Marengo Auto Group1
815-568-1700 $$$
Nov 29, 2018,
Fantastic experience! Great customer service. Thanks Nick!
Google Maps
Marengo Auto Group1 Marengo Auto Group1
815-568-1700 $$$
Nov 24, 2018,
This was my first time buying a car, but my family and I have used Marengo Auto for all of our service needs for years. Nick and the rest of the staff made the process incredibly easy and pleasant. I would definitely recommend Marengo Auto Group to anyone looking to buy or looking for a service provider!
Google Maps
Marengo Auto Group1 Marengo Auto Group1
815-568-1700 $$$
Nov 10, 2018,
Recently Bought a 2015 Civic Si From here, Scott made it a painless process and worked very hard to find the best price for us! Would definitely come back here. 🙂
Google Maps
Marengo Auto Group1 Marengo Auto Group1
815-568-1700 $$$
Oct 26, 2018,
Country dealer with good service and sales. See Scott Henneberry for a great deal!
Google Maps
Marengo Auto Group1 Marengo Auto Group1
815-568-1700 $$$
Aug 24, 2018,
Their service department has been honest with me; that’ll keep me coming back.
Google Maps
Marengo Auto Group1 Marengo Auto Group1
815-568-1700 $$$
★★★★★
61 Testimonials
Powered by Dealer Car Search
Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.

Google reviews provided via APIs https://www.google.com/+/policy/embedded-content.html
Text Us
Google Analytics
Google Analytics